### A Night to Remember: 2025 North Texas Soccer Awards Dinner

What a fantastic evening of celebration and recognition at the 2025 North Texas Soccer Awards Dinner! **\*** 

With so many outstanding nominations submitted from across our membership, the selection process was incredibly difficult. Each nominee represented the very best of our soccer community, making the committee's decision to select just one honoree per category a true challenge.

We were proud to recognize the following individuals for their exceptional dedication, leadership, and impact on the game:

Y Competitive Boys Coach of the Year – Nadim Shabout – Coppell FC Y Competitive Girls Coach of the Year – Kevin Megli – Solar SC Y Recreational Boys Coach of the Year – Ross Hudson – McKinney Soccer Association 🟆 Recreational Girls Coach of the Year – Rojelio Delgado – Plano Youth Soccer Association 🏆 Young Female Referee of the Year – Kayden Grimes – Greater Wichita Falls Soccer Association 🏆 Young Male Referee of the Year – Jackson Bohannon – Greater Wichita Falls Soccer Association 🏆 TOPSoccer Coach of the Year – Kathryn Shelton – Fort Worth Youth Soccer Association Y TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year – Adam Morrsi – McKinney Soccer Association Y Administrator of the Year – Reba Hill – Tyler Soccer Association Y Volunteer of the Year – Matt Tibbits – Greater Northwest Soccer Association Jim Finger Lifetime Achievement Award – Mickey O'Brien 🕇 Dale McGregor Golden Whistle Award – Theophilus Freeman 🚪 North Texas Soccer Hall of Fame Inductees – Dick Hall and Carlos Quinones Congratulations to all of our award winners and nominees! Your dedication continues to elevate the game and inspire the entire North Texas soccer community. Thank you for everything you do to make

soccer more inclusive, competitive, and rewarding for all. We're already looking forward to next year's celebration! 🟵

## Competitive Boys Coach of the Year Nadim Shabout – Coppell FC

## Competitive Girls Coach of the Year Kevin Megli – Solar SC

## Recreational Boys Coach of the Year Ross Hudson – McKinney Soccer Association



Recreational Girls Coach of the Year Rojelio Delgado – Plano Youth Soccer Association

Young Female Referee of the Year

Kayden Grimes – Greater Wichita Falls Soccer Association

# Young Male Referee of the Year Jackson Bohannon – Greater Wichita Falls Soccer Association



TOPSoccer Coach of the Year Kathryn Shelton – Fort Worth Youth Soccer Association

## TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year Adam Morrsi – McKinney Soccer Association

## Administrator of the Year Reba Hill – Tyler Soccer Association

## Volunteer of the Year

Matt Tibbitts - Greater Northwest Soccer Association

## Jim Finger Lifetime Achievement Award Mickey O'Brien



## Dale McGregor Golden Whistle Award Theophilus Freeman

# 2025 North Texas Soccer Hall of Fame

NORTHA TEXAS SOCCER

NORTH TEXAS HALL OF FAME RICHARD

華華

**Richard Hall** 

## 2025 North Texas Soccer Hall of Fame Carlos Quinones

UINONES



Y North Texas Soccer Competitive Boys Coach of the Year – Nadim Shabout 🏆 Coach Shabout was joined on stage by several of his Coppell FC players as he received his wellearned recognition!



\* North Texas Soccer Competitive Girls Coach of the Year – Kevin Megli \*

Kevin Megli celebrated his award alongside the talented girls from his Solar SC team — a true reflection of the impact he's had on and off the field.







North Texas Soccer
Recreational Boys Coach of
the Year – Ross Hudson Y
Ross took the stage with
some of his players from
McKinney Soccer Association,
making the moment even
more special!

North Texas Soccer Volunteer of the Year – Matt Tibbitts Matt was joined on stage by his family and members of Greater Northwest Soccer Association for a well-deserved moment of celebration at the 2025 North Texas Soccer Awards Dinner!



#### The Kyle Hicks Memorial Award

This year, we were honored to have Rob and Ann Hicks present the Kyle Hicks Memorial Award at the 2025 North Texas Soccer Awards Dinner.

Rob and Ann created KYLESTRONG in memory of their son, Kyle Hicks, whose life was defined by kindness, integrity, and selfless service. Kyle believed in living fully, loving deeply, and never taking life too seriously. He served his community with quiet strength and purpose during his time with the CCPD.

On April 20, 2024, Kyle made the ultimate sacrifice, rushing into danger to save a stranger who had called 9–1–1. He passed away four days later from his injuries. His legacy lives on through this award and through the lives of those who exemplify the same values.

**This year's Kyle Hicks Memorial Award was presented to:** 

- Ross Hudson, Recreational Boys Coach of the Year

- Rojelio Delgado, Recreational Girls Coach of the Year (not pictured)

- Kayden Grimes, Young Female Referee of the Year

- Jackson Bohannon, Young Male Referee of the Year

These individuals were recognized not only for their contributions to the game but for embodying the values Kyle stood for: kindness, humility, integrity, and service to others.

Thank you to the Hicks family for allowing us to honor Kyle's memory in such a meaningful way. 🎔

